Michael Hutchence biopic planned

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

Troy

Reaction score
Favorite Wrestler
wherestroy
Favorite Wrestler
wherestroy
Favorite Wrestler
wherestroy
Favorite Wrestler
wherestroy
Favorite Wrestler
wherestroy
Favorite Wrestler
wherestroy
BBC said:
Work is under way on a film about Australian rock star Michael Hutchence, who died 15 years ago this week.
"It's a big task," said screenwriter Bobby Galinsky, best known for the hit 1990 film Flatliners, starring Julia Roberts and Kiefer Sutherland.

"I've been a writer for 35 years and this is something I've wanted to do for over a decade and everything has now come together," he told ABC radio.

The film will be based on a book by the late INXS singer's mother and sister.

Galinsky, who obtained the rights to the book Just A Man - The Real Michael Hutchence, intends the film to be a biopic in the style of Oscar-nominated movies Ray and Walk The Line, covering the entirety of Hutchence's life.

"I want it to be what was behind the man, not just the guy you saw on stage, but who was Michael Hutchence?," Galinsky told the Australian radio station.

"What drove him, what were his demons, what were his loves - not the persona that people saw on stage for a couple of hours."

Casting

Hutchence became a global star as the frontman of INXS in the late 1980s and early 1990s, with hits such as Need You Tonight and Devil Inside.

Their breakthrough album Kick, released in 1987, sold more than 10 million copies.

Hutchence made headlines with a string of high profile relationships with stars such as Kylie Minogue and Paula Yates, with whom he had a daughter.