• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

    I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

    Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

ProWrestling Eras for different Prowrestling Promotions.

Apr 3, 2017

This thread is for those who wants see the different Eras.

1953-1963 Capitol Wrestling Corporation
1963-1971 Titan Sports
1971-1988 World Wide Wrestling Federation Era
1988 -1992 Golden Era
1993-1997 New Generatioin Era
1998-2001 Attitude Era
2002-2004 Ruthless Aggression Era
2008-2011 PG Era
2011-2013 Reality Era
2013-Present New Era

WCW Eras:
1970-1985 NWA Era
1985-1988 Crockett Era
1988-1993 Turner Era
1994-1996 Hogan Era
1996-1999 NWO Era
1999-2001 The Fall

ECW Eras:
1992-1993 Tri-State Wrestling Alliance Era
1994-1995 Eastern Championship Wrestling Era
1995-1997 Heyman Era
1998-2001 Hardcore Era

2001-2004 Formation Era
2004-2006 Feinstein Controversy Era
2007-2009 Japanese Era
2009-2013 Sinclair

TNA Eras:
2002-2004 NWA TNA Asylum Era
2004-2005 FSN Era
2005-2007 We are Wreslting Era
2007-2009 Cross line Era
2010-2011 Hogan and Bischoff Era
2011-2013 Impact Wrestling Era
2013-Present The GFW Merger

I want to see any other Prowrestling Eras from other Prowrestling Promotions. Like ROH or NJW​
Last edited:
Apr 3, 2017
who are you to question the great user like Grubball, he obviously did research on this and didn't just copy and paste it.
Thanks for the Great comment. I been asking people all around the internet for names for Eras and years. So I combined those and my own researched and made this list.

I need help with NJW and others prowrestling promotions? Any suggestions?