Help required

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

ExtremeDisciple

Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I live in the UK, and to be perfectly honest I am getting a little bit disillusioned with the current product
from both of the two mainstream promotions. So I thought I'd give the Indy scene a crack.

I will admit that I am a novice with regards to the Indy scene so I can do with a little bit of help. I want
to build up a library of Indy Wrestling dvd's (including Japanese and Mexican).

Can fellow forum members recommend dvd's to purchase which best epitomise the best of what each
wrestling promotion has to offer.

Thanks in advance.

AZUCAR!

Reaction score
You should check out PWG (The Very Best Professional Wrestling in the Universe | Pro Wrestling Guerrilla) you can get their DVD's from their website, Highspots.com or the newly opened Highspots.co.uk (probably getting them from the Highspots uk site would be best so you don't have to pay tax when the dvd's arrive)

There's also Dragon Gate USA & Evolve (Dragon Gate USA) which are booked by Gabe Sapolsky, who used to book the shows in ROH from 2002-2008 until he got fired. DGUSA uses Dragon Gate talent when they can, as well as independent talent. Evolve is just really a sister promotion, but normally has some good matches.

If you're interested in womens wrestling then check out Shine & Shimmer (SHIMMER Women Athletes)

Japanese wrestling, currently the best product out there is NJPW. IVP Videos (Japanese Wrestling on DVD NJPW AJPW NOAH Download Puroresu Puro WWE WWF WCW ECW) is the best place to get NJPW DVD's cheap, as well as others if you're interested.