The Dresden Dose 7/31/2013

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

Chris Dresdon

Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
My fellow Smarks, this is an occasion that needs no introduction, no detailed explanation, no rhyme or reason at all beyond sheer popular demand. To be more specific, albo asked me to bring it back after listening to the most recent edition of Chillin' with Chase which had me as the guest, making my record fifth appearance(if you haven't listened to it yet, please do so). However, I'll be honest, lately I haven't been all that confident about the work I'm putting out so this will be sort of a test run to see if I should bring this back. I'm not a doctor but I play one on the internet and this is my prescription for all your wrestling needs, The Dresden Dose!

tdd.jpg

To make it easier, I'm going to keep it familiar and only review the most recent edition of Anarchy. But before I get into the show, I'd like to clear something up. Yes I was supposed to retire from writing but honestly I love helping out with the Wednesday Night brand too much. I asked Sam if I could be co-head again but by that point, SBS had already appointed natlav so I guess I'm more of a creative consultant in that I've booked the recent cards and Sam and I discuss booking plans still, as do natlav and I on occasion. So yes, I am still on the writing team of Anarchy in a matter of speaking. Anyhoo, let's get this started.

ANARCHYBANNER_zpsba0b6c83.png

This week's Anarchy was hard hitting on the matches as the Ironman Tournament got underway and strong on storyline developing promos. Here's what stood out.

1. OPENING SEGMENT