STAWP 3/19/2012

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

SAL

Reaction score
Welcome to the next edition of Sal Talks About Wrestling People!

This week, I'm going to say all the same things I've been saying for the last 10 years, and you'll love it anyway.

324713the-rock_display_image.jpg

I wasn't around to do STAWP last week, so I'll give you a nice quick haiku review of last Monday's show.

John Cena's stale! Boo!
Wait, he's doing his gimmick
from nine years ago? Yay!

Rock spent twenty-five
minutes calling Cena gay.
And then he sang Queen.

The Ryder/Eve thing
Is just really goddamn dumb.
Really goddamn dumb.

Dolph Ziggler's so good
at wrestling matches that he
botches his botches.

CM Punk gets to
re-do his indy angles.
Colt begs to drink bleach.

Sheamus/Bryan. They
have a Wrestlemania match!
Isn't that something?

ANYWAY! Let's get on with it.

CM Punk - I complained when he went into full snark mode for no reason, so I can't complain now that he's pretty much dong the exact opposite. What's jarring to me is that, for whatever reason, Punk always either goes on the full offensive or the complete defensive. One week it's "You have no balls and you're a dick and nobody likes you," and the next week it's (sad face). Jericho's the guy you should be insulting Punk, not poor sweet innocent John Laurinaitis!

Chris Jericho - This guy had an absolutely flaming Canadian accent coming out of him while he was pretending to be sincere. I couldn't get past it. I usually can't hear it that well, but every "sourry" and "aboot" had me in stitches.