Kurt Angle Still Talking About MMA and the Olympics

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

WrestlingSmarks News

Reaction score
kurt-angle_large.jpg
Kurt Angle is an extremely talented wrestler and one of the greatest pro-wrestlers of all time. However, for the past couple of years he's continued to talk about how "this will be the year!" that he finally makes his MMA debut. This year is no different. However, he is also angling to make the US Olympic Team for the 2012 games. He recently spoke with MMA weekly about his goals for both MMA and the Olympics:

I’ve been training for five months. I contacted USA Wrestling. By the end of the year, I will probably be out at the Olympic training center for periods of time. Their concern was ‘Kurt, are you really doing this? We need you out here because if you make the team, God willing, we want you to medal

Angle landed a role in the upcoming movie Warrior where he plays the undefeated Russian wrecking machine Koba. According to Kurt, after they finished filming, he contacted UFC President Dana White about potentially signing with the UFC.