Guild Wars 2

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

Solid Snake

Champion
Reaction score

Figured I should make a thread for the game. @Solidus and I started playing it over the weekend and we are already having a lot of fun. For anyone who is not familiar with the game, it plays like WoW pre-2009. The base game is 100% free to play. There are no monthly charges or anything. You have the option to buy the expansion for as low as $30 but it is not needed to full play the game.

You can choose from 5 races: Sylvari, Human, Norn, Asura, or Charr
You can choose from 6 professions: Mesmer, Guardian, Necromancer, Ranger, Warrior, Elementalist, Theif, and Engineer

Sylvari : Sylvari are not born. They awaken beneath the Pale Tree with knowledge gleaned in their pre-life Dream. These noble beings travel, seeking adventure and discovery. They struggle to balance curiosity with duty, eagerness with chivalry, and warfare with honor. Magic and mystery entwine to shape the future of this race that has so recently appeared.

Human : Humans have lost their homeland, their security, and their former glory. Even their gods have withdrawn. And yet, the human spirit remains unshaken. These brave defenders of Kryta continue to fight with every ounce of their strength.

Norn : This race of towering hunters experienced a great defeat when the Ice Dragon drove them from their glacial homeland. Nevertheless, they won't let one lost battle—no matter how punishing—dampen their enthusiasm for life and the hunt. They know that only the ultimate victor achieves legendary rewards.