Catching Up on SLeep

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

Which applies to you?

• Sleep Bank

Votes: 4 57.1%
  • Same Sleep

Votes: 3 42.9%

• Total voters

Jacob Fox

Quiet You
Reaction score
As a psychologist, I find this fascinating. I woke up Sunday morning around 4 AM. I didn't nap all day and stayed up until 5 AM the following morning, discussing the Royal Rumble. My brother then woke me up 4 and a half hours later. I was exhausted by the time Raw came on that I just went ahead and went to bed (I am sure Raw would have put me to sleep if I hadn't). Then I slept from 7PM until 6AM without waking up once.

There's two major theories on sleep that I know about in regards to catching up on sleep. One is called the Sleep Bank and it's the one that describes me. If I get a whole lot of sleep one night, I won't have to sleep much the following night. It's like I have extra hours stored in my "sleep bank." But if I don't get a full night's sleep, the following night, I will tend to sleep more to make up for the lack of sleep I previously got. The sleep bank was low and I had to add sleep funds to it.

Other people can't catch up on sleep. If they don't sleep one night, they will still only sleep their regular hours the following night. If for some reason they oversleep, they won't sleep less the following night.

So just out of curiosity, I'd like to know how you sleep. Are you like me and you have to keep depositing and withdrawing from the sleep bank or do you sleep the same each night?

Next Poll will Be: Does Jacob Fox make the most boring threads and should he make threads about naked video game characters? :D

Reactions: Grievous 3D

RedDwarfTechy