Random ROH Talk

• Welcome to "The New" Wrestling Smarks Forum!

I see that you are not currently registered on our forum. It only takes a second, and you can even login with your Facebook! If you would like to register now, pease click here: Register

Once registered please introduce yourself in our introduction thread which can be found here: Introduction Board

Montana

Im still pretty new to ROH, and i have questions, probably just like many of you. So to keep this kinda organized, how about a thread for it. I know i have a few more questions, but heres the one thats on my mind right now.

Roh generally runs shows, two nights in a row. Like Friday and Saturday. My question is, why do they have the better card on saturday rather than friday? I understand Friday helps set up for saturday, but what happens when wrestlers get injuried. It seems to be they would be fresher on friday. Do you think there is other reasoning behind this? Does it bother you? Should it be 50/50, thoughts?

Soulpower

I think it comes down to the venues. If you'll notice, they usually have the Friday show on a smaller city (like say Dayton, Ohio) then when they go to their big-market places. (Like New York) they put on a stacked card.

I think it should be 50/50. Instead of having two or three high profile matches on the Saturday show, have maybe one on Friday and then leave the other matches for Saturday. That way both shows feature a good-lineup. I don't like that they do that, but from a business standpoint, I understand why the put the best shows in the cities with the largest fanbase.

Montana

How did the embassy start? Is there a story behind it? I just thought it was kinda a odd pairing of prince nana, and Rave, Shelly.

Also why is Jimmy Rave so hated. Inside/Outside of the ring. The guy is a solid wrestler, i think.

What are Morishima, Cima, Kenta, Marifuji, Shingo, Doi, Dragon Kid ranked in japan. Like are any of them upper card? Basically which ones are upper, mid, and low.